German heavy metal group U.D.O. (also performing as DIRKSCHNEIDER) are in the final stages of their 2023 summer festival tour and with the arrival of their highly awaited studio album “Touchdown“.

The album is to be released this Friday — on August 25, 2023 — via Atomic Fire Records, the band are pleased to announce the first more extensive leg of their upcoming 2023/24 world tour in support of the aforementioned record.

To not only bring new tunes to their fans’ home audio systems but also to the “live fields” of the globe, U.D.O.‘s forthcoming concert season will lead them to 14 German clubs and cities, but also to Pratteln (Switzerland) and the Czech Republic (Prague, Brno & Ostrava) in February/March 2024.

While appearances in other countries as well as special guests are in the works, tickets for the below mentioned shows can be purchased now !

Pre-order »Touchdown« in the physical format of your choice , pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Touchdown’ and ‘Forever Free’ instantly now, HERE

TOUCHDOWN” Will Be Available In The Following Formats:

– Jewelcase-CD
– Digipak-CD [EU; incl. bonus DVD »Dirkschneider – Live at Wacken 2022,« track listing below]
 limited box set [available at Atomic Fire Records (yellow-green splatter vinyl; SOLD OUT), Nuclear Blast (purple black dust vinyl) & EMP (red-clear black dust vinyl)]
– 2LP in gatefold: black, silver, clear/blue-white splatter (US excl.), clear-blue marbled (AFR excl.), yellow-green splatter (AFR excl.), purple black dust (Nuclear Blast excl.), red-clear black dust (EMP excl.) & clear-black vinyl (Sweden Rock Magazine excl.)
– Digital


01. Isolation Man
02. The Flood
03. The Double Dealer’s Club
04. Fight For The Right
05. Forever Free
06. Punchline
07. Sad Man’s Show
08. The Betrayer
09. Heroes Of Freedom
10. Better Start To Run
11. The Battle Understood
12. Living Hell
13. Touchdown

“Dirkschneider – Live at Wacken 2022” (Bonus DVD; digipak-CD only!):

01. Starlight
02. Living For Tonite
03. Midnight Mover
04. Breaker
05. London Leatherboys
06. Princess Of The Dawn
07. Restless And Wild
08. Son Of A Bitch
09. Screaming For A Love-Bite
10. Up To The Limit
11. Metal Heart
12. Fast As A Shark
13. Balls To The Wall

Crafted with producer and mixing engineer Martin “Mattes” Pfeiffer at Redhead Studio (Wilhelmshaven, Germany), »Touchdown« was mastered by Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio (Solingen, Germany). The record includes a guest appearance by violinist Stefan Pintev on the closing track, and bass tracks were recorded by new member Baltes. Artwork was provided by Martin Häusler who was also responsible for shooting band photos in support of the new album campaign.


Udo Dirkschneider | Vocals
Andrey Smirnov | Guitar
Sven Dirkschneider | Drums
Fabian Dee Dammers | Guitar
Peter Baltes | Bass

You Might Want To Read… Viking Metal Icons SKÁLMÖLD Unleash Their Infectious Title Track, “Ýdalir”

Share this content: